|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
In this offer, the supposed company claims to be in Oxford, UK, but when the job seeker replies to challenge the company location, they claim to be based in the United States and Canada. The original email is supposedly from...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
Have you ever been asked your marital status on a job interview? In case you didn't know, it's against the law. Discriminatory and all that. Does this message strike you as legitimate? If so, please read through ALL our money transfer/mule...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Career Services Offers
Just another diploma mill. We did a Google search on the phone number for their recruitment office and found an interesting article here:
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
We didn't get headers on this reported offer, so we can't put any stock into whether the sender's email domain, ultimatedreamjob.net, is real or fake. But the site they want you to visit, swiss-alarms.com, is hosted by Google, and isn't even...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Shipping/Re-shipping Offers
Let's see...the message originates from Mexico. The Web link points to a domain owned by someone in Geneva, Switzerland. The job would have sounded real if they hadn't started by telling you that you'd be spending someone else's money. If you...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Career Services Offers
We realize there are many avenues for pursuing government jobs, but looking for jobs at yxbbxgz.jetfinishfamiliar.com because you got an email from someone at hadnprobablecharge.com seems kind of risky. The link they want you to visit is...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Shopping/Mystery Shopper Offers
If you've been here before, you've probably seen us explain that offers containing the phrase 'shopping and dinning out' are quite prevalent here. That's because they're bogus. This isn't the first time someone's tried to align themselves with...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
Headers show this email is just a wee bit forged. Sender claims to be from gmail.com, but the headers show hfhgjgjhj.com (you try typing that carp!).
This dingbat doesn't mention a company name, and the job duties involve money muling,...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
Spelling errors, inconsistencies in company name, responsibilities include reconciliation/billing, targeting English-speaking countries...need we go on? Okay, how about the fact that their sites were registered just this month?
Bottom...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
Well isn't this precious...a stranger claiming to be from London is emailing strangers in the United States claiming he needs a qualified caregiver for his 'two little kids.' The sender only starts his message with Hello and doesn't include the...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
If you do a search at PhishBucket for the word 'Textiles' you'll see why our eyes are rolling at this offer. It's a classic money transfer/mule scam. They claim they want you to handle payments from their clients.
You shouldn't even...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
Wow, what a disaster this turned into for the idiot who sent this message. We think he was trying to be cute, because he's taking advantage of McDonalds in this offer. The subject line says "Mac CV" - except it should be...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
Oh, the humanity! Here's a total creep who impersonates a member of the board of trustees of Midwest Resesarch Institute (MRI), a nonprofit scientific research organization. Let's just make sure you're absolutely clear on why this is a scam:...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
A few words from the person who reported this money transfer/mule scam:
The email below is the one which I received from Mr Robin Spooner,
claiming he found my resume on Total jobs.com. I am not registered there,
therefore he...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
The recipient's spam filter figured out this was bogus, and indicates that the message was forged. It appears to have originated from the Philippines, but we can't be sure. A mail server doesn't have to be local to a scammer for it to be...
|
|
Powered by AlphaContent 3.0.4 © 2005-2010 - All rights reserved
|