|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
It turns out I may have been wrong about David Yontef! A good friend of mine got in touch with him and actually went on interviews for him where Yontef’s clients raved about how great about he is and how he supplies them with a large number...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
Thanks so much…getting the same e-mails, and when I did a Google search this site appeared. Thanks for saving me a ton of headaches!
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
Happy to have found this posting.
What a scam the Braxton-Bains.com email is.
Good thing I google’d “Braxton-Bains.com” This post came up first. I want to thank you for making this information about the scam available.
Keith
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
Just to add on, Yor.com IS a pyramid scheme:
And the people that run it have done things like this before:
http://badbusinessbureau.com/reports/0/093/ripoff0093095.htm#80545 (http://badbusinessbureau.com/reports/0/093/ripoff0093095.htm#80545)
A...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
I jumped a little further and replied to Dave’s e-mail the site he sent me to was Yahoos Hot Jobs. That really got me wondering did a few Google searches and found this site as well as a six q site that looked like it might be legit, looked...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
I received an email from the same man and company. Monster does not seem to protect anyone from bogus people obtaining our resume information. I guess anyone can pay and get access. I specifically had stated I wanted no recruiters etc. there...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
We should all spam this voice mail number and leave pointless messages so that he will be forced to get another number and spend more money. Spam the Spammer. Just make sure you dial *67 before you call. The number is *67,646-224-8787. “David...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
Another aside: Dave’s LinkedIn profile is here: http://www.linkedin.com/in/davidhanley (http://www.linkedin.com/in/davidhanley)
I think you have to be a member to see the full profile. It has some interesting info on his employment, past...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
Thanks for the info. Great work
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
Glad I found this site! I just received an email from Braxton Bains.com stating they received my resume through a resume service (noticed they didn’t mention the NAME of what resume service it was!) and would like me to fill out an...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
Yep, I just received the braxton-bains email too. Thanks to this site, it seems that hiding your resume is the best option.
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
Thanks again Tabatha for this website - here I am only on my 2nd week of job searching and I have to thank you twice for saving me a lot of grief!
I received email from Braxton-Bains.com, very sneaky too, check out their...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
He got me too and it was my very first resume I ever posted (careerbuilder). I have now removed my email/phone from view…
Thanks so much for this website!
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
I recently updated my CareerBuilder account and received this shady email from “Dave”:
Hello Evan,
I saw your resume online, if you’re still interested in hearing about opportunities email me back and I’ll send a registration...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Archived Comments
tabitha, I also revceived the exact same email today from Dave today. Unbelievable that he still sends it out and hasnt even changed the format. On frther research of Sixquestions, i found that site under maintenance. under further investigation...
|
|
Powered by AlphaContent 3.0.4 © 2005-2013 - All rights reserved
|