|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
We didn't get headers on this reported offer, so we can't put any stock into whether the sender's email domain, ultimatedreamjob.net, is real or fake. But the site they want you to visit, swiss-alarms.com, is hosted by Google, and isn't even...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
The site used in this offer (transbridge-us-uk.com) has since been suspended, but that doesn't mean you won't run into them again sometime. The company name might be different, but the offer will end up with the same wording. So consider...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
This is one of the worst job offers we've ever seen. Mostly because it's not really a job offer at all, but also because no recruiter or employer in their right mind would recruit 14 people by sending a one-liner spam email to thousands (maybe...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
Shame on people who send out email like this. It's so unprofessional it HURTS. Even if it's legit, how would you know? We think you should ignore messages that don't tell you anything. If the company is for real, then they ought to spend some...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
We find this offer suspicious because "Auction Online Solution" is definitely no Ebay. They claim the duties are to provide administrative and secretarial support to the sales team. We're wondering if that support involves the...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
We suspect this email will lead you to money mule activities, but because they consider themselves a company in the auction arena, that's where we filed it. Remember, just because an offer isn't categorized at PhishBucket as a money mule offer...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
No investigation needed! She wouldn't want you to do that, now would she? Why are we supposed to reply to her at a free Gmail acount with some other weird, guy-ish name, to an offer that reads like a money transfer/mule scam wrapped in...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
This seems like telemarketing, for which we don't have a category. They say it's not MLM and their site is auction-related, so it seems like they want to hire you to work from home making calls to people, perhaps to convince others to sell their...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
There's a good chance money transfer/mule activities are involved with this job. Headers indicate the email passed through or originated through Russia, targeting job seekers in Australia and New Zealand.
Message text:
Internet...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
What "Kim" doesn't tell you is that s/he's an online trader from Russia. Sadly, Russia seems to send many of the scams we report, particularly those that involve money transfers or package re-shipping. We wish they'd knock it off, but...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
Message text:
Hi,
We are currently offering part-time job in New Zealand, Australia:
position:
Administrative assistant
The job does not need any special skills or knowledge in any specific...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
We're not sure if anyone in receipt of this message would actually respond, but in case there are any doubters out there, we'd like to remind you that genuine employers NEVER send unprofessional and tasteless messages like this one. The...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
Message text:
From: angel ho-ming [mailto:kristina @ franceloisirs.com]
Sent: Wednesday, August 27, 2008 5:02 AM
To: [removed]
Subject: !!!Employes wanted for part time work from 850$ /Week. (min 3000$/week for business staff)
...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
Sample 1:
Message text:
Hello,
ALS , a luxury goods company, based in Sweden, is currently seeking virtual assistants to work at the convenience of their home, part-time. We have reviewed your resume and would like to...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Auction Job Offers
Headers:
Return-Path:
Received: from hostex.genious.net (hostex.genious.net [67.215.13.50])
by [removed] (Postfix) with ESMTP id 2190771A82A7
for [removed]; Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:08:11...
|
|
Powered by AlphaContent 3.0.4 © 2005-2010 - All rights reserved
|