|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
We hate this type of spam and really wish it would end. This email has 3 whopping sentences, and there's a typo in every single one. Sad. The message is spam (no opt-out), and the email address of the sender (if the address is in fact real) is...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
This looks to us like a pyramid scheme, because they want you to buy a money-making system. We tried the URL (don't try that at home, kids) and it doesn't appear to work anymore. They did a couple things wrong:
-- They...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
Reads like either a pyramid/MLM scheme or a well-disguised online advertising/auction ruse. Most likely this offer aims to show you (for a fee) how you can make money by creating affiliateships with different advertisers and then creating and...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
According to WHOIS, the domain they want you to visit is for sale by owner for $181 (see: http://whois.domaintools.com/wokawayspain.com). Kind of odd, don't you think?
You might be wondering why we've flagged this offer. The main reason...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
The email address in the offer below is actually a link that goes to: http :// us.mc1113.mail.yahoo.com/mc/compose?to=entrepreneur @ apnamultan.com. What does this mean? Well, they're obviously hoping you have a Yahoo email account, which might...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
Horrible! First off, it's SPAM. Second, it looks like a pyramid scheme. Usually what happens when you're asked to call a number is they want to send you to a Web site to buy their 'kit,' which is supposed to teach you how to do whatever it is...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
Looks like a pyramid scheme to us. Notice how at the top there's a link to The7FigureCode.com but the rest of the email keeps wanting you to go to unlimited-cash-daily.info. If this was legitimate work, why would the sender not use a proper...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
Does this look like the opportunity of a lifetime? Well, how would ANYBODY know, since they don't provide any info to make an informed decision? On that basis alone we don't think you should waste your time with this offer. It strikes us a...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
So this looks to us like a pyramid scheme. The URL provided tried to redirect us, but was disabled by the URL shortening site due to a terms of service violation (big surprise). The unsubscribe link redirects to a different site altogether.
...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
There was an image in this message (which was removed when reported to us, so we can't see it), but c'mon! One line? Do you really think this will lead you to work? If you combine the subject line and the body of the message, we believe you'll...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
Looks like a pyramid scheme. We can't see why the sender in Argentina would target residents of the United States unles it was a scam. You can't trust email messages like this--how are you supposed to know what you're getting into from...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
We used some handy-dandy resources to *safely* visit the URL provided in this offer (don't try this at home, folks!), and found ourselves redirected to www .dataentrybucks.com. We don't know for sure if these guys are up to no good, but let's...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
Nothing funny here, right? Wrong! We think it's a pyramid scheme, since they seem to be focused on the subject. And of course the jews stand behind it (nothing like a splash of discrimination). Please don't look. We think it's a lie. We also...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
Hmm...the email message was purportedly from someone at fish.co.uk, which would seem to imply the offer was from the UK. But upon closer inspection, we learned that the IP address (77.46.215.221) actually resolves to Serbia. Not exactly the UK....
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
This email directs you to active.ws, a site in Samoa, but the WHOIS on it also mentions Lithuania in the registrant information. The sender is forging the message--there are two IPs showing in the headers, one pointing to Poland and the other...
|
|
Powered by AlphaContent 3.0.4 © 2005-2010 - All rights reserved
|