|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
The recipient's spam filter figured out this was bogus, and indicates that the message was forged. It appears to have originated from the Philippines, but we can't be sure. A mail server doesn't have to be local to a scammer for it to be...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
Not only are they trying to recruit people for bogus jobs, but they apparently don't want anyone from Alaska. What...aren't people from Alaska honest and bright too? C'mon!
Seriously, although it doesn't specify the duties, we're...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
Let's add up the oddness, shall we? The message is sent from an email address in the UK, but there's no name except "Six Figure Yearly." At the bottom of the message, it's signed by a Michelle Campbell. "She" quotes a Web...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
We don't know of a single legitimate employer who'd be stupid enough to shorten the URL to their site in an email to a prospective job candidate. We also noticed the email was relayed through several mail servers before reaching its...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
If this is 100% scam-free, then why does "Marisa" show her email as support @ rechomes.com, have a reply-to email of Marisa1366stensil @ safemail.net, list cash4home @ yahoo.com below her signature, and then tell you to email her at...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
This company is in big trouble. They can't spell 'European' or 'Consult' - see for yourselves!
The sender of the message appears to originate from India, while the domain used for the reply address, europen-consalt.net, is registered to...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
This offer claims to need typists to post articles and apparently your only sacrifice is an hour a day typing and posting them. They go through the trouble of telling you there are no costs to you, hidden or otherwise, and then ask you to click...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
You shouldn't respond to any person offering you work who doesn't have the professional courtesy to write a proper letter. This is just crap. The message originates from a server in Romania. We suspect the data entry probably involves...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
The only hint about this company's name is in the reply-to email address they've provided. Bottom line is that legitimate employers NEVER forget to tell you who they are in the message body. EVER.
We're guessing that...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
Enjoy a piece of freshly grilled phish, courtesy of our CEO.
Are they asking interested job suckers seekers to respond to the mail.com address or the juno.com address? Either way, it doesn't matter. The manager doesn't say where he/she...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
'Lotta nerve, asking for experience when they can't spell their way out of a paper bag, right? Folks, no one legitimate would post something written this badly. Not even 'Mom 'n' Pop.' Idiots like this don't deserve to see your personal...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
Spam. The opt-out links look too much like the other links they sent, which means there's no guarantee you're actually opting out if you use it. We never recommend clicking links sent in email, even job offers. This will probably steer you away...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
Well, here we go again with the ridiculous exclamation marks, which aren't normally used by real employers and recruiters. We think "Eng." might stand for Engineer, but we can't be sure. He wants applicants who are computer literate,...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
This is an odd-sounding job, don't you think? Dispatching letter job? Can't they manage stamps and envelopes themselves? We suspect this will lead to them robbing you of money somehow, involving fraudulent checks, reshipping of stolen products...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
Lamest job ad ever. Okay, not the worst we've seen, but up there for sure. There's nothing here about the company, nothing about the job, not even a person's name. The pay sucks too. We suggest you don't respond to ads for jobs that look like...
|
|
Powered by AlphaContent 3.0.4 © 2005-2010 - All rights reserved
|