|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
This UNNAMED company, found your CB CV! No, really, they did! Okay...the truth is, they spammed you. They claim to be located in Poland. Questionable. They can be from anywhere and still have bad grammar.
They want a financial...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Shopping/Mystery Shopper Offers
GRRRR...we'd like to smack these people with their stinkin' dead piece of phish job offer, which is pretty scary. They want to send you $4000 to 'evaluate' Western Union or MoneyGram (apparently they have no preference) by wire transferring all...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
This offer starts out badly, beginning with 'Dear friend.' Not wanting to be ignorant, we looked up Sonangola (which is weird, since they want you to reply to a Yahoo email address in Hong Kong). According to Google, we either spelled it wrong,...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
This is a seriously unprofessional offer. We suspect their need for 'Book-keepers' is their way of saying they want money mules. They use a generic address for replies and they don't have a Web site. Notice how they signed their email with the...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
We noticed that the sender's email appears to be from imc-llc.ws, but interested applicants are told to reply to an address at imc-llc.org. There is no valid record for imc-llc.ws, but we did find WHOIS information for the .org.
The...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
Didn't we just finish griping about the use of 'etc.' in job offers (see: European Consult / europen-consalt)? Well, read the first line of this one! Doesn't it remind you of that illiterate...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Mystery Phish
This company is in big trouble. They can't spell 'European' or 'Consult' - see for yourselves!
The sender of the message appears to originate from India, while the domain used for the reply address, europen-consalt.net, is registered to...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Shipping/Re-shipping Offers
The essence of the scam should speak for itself. The sender, purported to be from a shipping company in Nigeria, is claiming that they have a package was supposed to be sent to you, and that the package is worth $2.5 MILLION dollars. In order...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
Let's itemize the MANY problems with this offer, shall we?
* He starts by claiming he's in England. In researching the headers, we couldn't find anything proving that. The headers seem to point to the United...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Pyramid Schemes
Reads to us like a pyramid scheme. This is actually becoming a huge problem on social networking sites. Unfortunately, social networking isn't just for friends and family anymore (as if it ever was). Although we didn't get any headers when this...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Shopping/Mystery Shopper Offers
Just another bogus money transfer/mule offer masquerading as a mystery shopper offer. We know this because the headers show the email originated from Nigeria, home of the money mule scam. These scams, originally known as '419' or advance fee...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Shopping/Mystery Shopper Offers
This message originates from Nigeria according to the headers, so we don't want you to waste your valuable time or personal information on these people. Their only goal is to rob you. This is one of those mystery shopper offers that doubles as...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
They make it look like it's from CareerBuilder, but it's routed through a server in Amsterdam. Fortunately, they dropped a big clue in their reply-to address, which resolves to back to an individual located in Australia.
The grammar is...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Online Shopping/Mystery Shopper Offers
Looks like someone else's email might have been compromised in the the sending of this bogus offer. Headers are spoofed and there is no opt-out, so beyond being a bogus job, it's also legally spam.
We find it interesting that they won't...
|
|
Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers/Money Transfer/Mule Offers
One of our spam-fighting friends forwarded us an extremely bogus-looking job offer. We're going to break this one down for you below, so please read through to the end!
The offending email message reads:
Hello [removed],...
|
|
Powered by AlphaContent 3.0.4 © 2005-2010 - All rights reserved
|