| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Archived Articles |
| The Callisto Trading boogie |
| Sunday, 07 October 2007 | ||||||||
|
Received an email today from CJ Drijfholt from Callisto Trading CV:
From: CJ Drijfholt (I'm going to withhold his email address for now)
The only reference I have to Callisto Trading is in the article cited at the top, which was a comment responding to Shamz Trading. I never added Callisto Trading to the PhishBucket, but it seems this guy wants to clear up some confusion about his company. I don't feel any better about it, but there you have it.To: Tabatha Date: 2007-10-07 Dear madam, I was very surprised to see my name on one of your sites, or whatever. I am Chris Drijfholt from Callisto Trading c.v. Callisto Trading is a company who is not involved in Jobfinding, careerbuilding, also the information used is not right. Callisto Trading c.v. his adress is : Schuurakker 11 city: Roosendaal The Netherlands in the information on Rip off site is mentioned adress: Hazeldonk 6409 in Rotterdam I can tell you Hazeldonk 6409 is not in Rotterdam but in Breda the phone and faxnumber used in this message are from company Cedetrucks. I think people like you they ahve to check first , what is wrong and what is right, because I send messages to Rip off site with bad info about you, and you are on the list. I want to ask you , to take care of, that this fraud- and false information will be taken out of the sites, or we meet each in court. I hope I informed you well. my best regards Chris Drijfholt My response to you, Chris, is that I am not responsible for fact-checking any information provided by readers who leave comments. If you are suspected of being a phisher, maybe you should examine the way you contact potential candidates. And this leads to a few questions...namely:
And finally, what do you have to say about these links (source: Google)?
Chris, if you can prove you're a legitimate company, I'm glad to look at supporting evidence. But the burden of proof is on you, not us.
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|