| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Archived Articles |
| Adamant Global, Sydney Car Center and Harvey Investments |
| Saturday, 01 September 2007 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|
This is a very big mess. I'm not sure how it will all go in the PhishBucket, and I may have to post a follow-up to this later as things develop, but at least it's a start. I hope you find this before giving anyone from this group your information. Even if it didn't scream SCAM, it's still a job seeker's worst nightmare! Other references:
Companies involved (from www.bobbear.net):
Harvey Investment Company
Sydney Car Centre Adamant Global (See below) Next Level (See under Adamant Global) East Antiques (No space to include full information on this one at the moment, but it's a zombie botnet hosted money transfer fraud site, exactly the same as all the others). The crook's sites included:
All of the above are aliases of well known money transfer criminal fraudsters & prolific spammers that usually, (but not always), host their sites using 'botnets' of 'zombie' computers which are PCs that have been infected with a trojan/virus. Note: This bogus company is nothing to do with the genuine company Adamant Global Pty Ltd. which is an Australian based management consulting service & whose website is www . adamantglobal.com.au/ All the known domains that are/have been used for the Adamant-Global fraud:
Owner: Elizabeth
Contact: WHITTLE Address: 565 Communipaw Ave State: MT City: Jersey City Country: US Status: Offline Name Servers: ns1.modelnt.com ns2.modelnt.com
Holder of domain name:
Charles Gwendolyn 225 Old Bergen Rd US-07305 Lisbon Falls United States Contractual Language: English Name servers: ns1.modenm.com ns2.modenm.com
owner: Tyron Coleman
This is a very big mess. I'm not sure how it will all go in the PhishBucket, and I may have to post a follow-up to this later as things develop, but at least it's a start. I hope you find this before giving anyone from this group your information. Even if it didn't scream SCAM, it's still a job seeker's worst nightmare!email: tyroncoleman @ yahoo.com address: 525 N SAM HOUSTON PKWY city: Houston state: Texas postal-code: 77060 country: US phone: 281-558-0818 nserver: ns0.hqhost.net nserver: ns1.hqhost.net Other references:
Companies involved (content quoted from www.bobbear.net):
Harvey Investment Company
Sydney Car Centre Adamant Global (See below) Next Level (See under Adamant Global) East Antiques (No space to include full information on this one at the moment, but it's a zombie botnet hosted money transfer fraud site, exactly the same as all the others). The sites included:
All of the above are aliases of well known money transfer criminal fraudsters & prolific spammers that usually, (but not always), host their sites using 'botnets' of 'zombie' computers which are PCs that have been infected with a trojan/virus. Note: This bogus company is nothing to do with the genuine company Adamant Global Pty Ltd. which is an Australian based management consulting service & whose website is www . adamantglobal.com.au/ All the known domains that are/have been used for the Adamant-Global fraud:
Owner: Elizabeth
Contact: WHITTLE Address: 565 Communipaw Ave State: MT City: Jersey City Country: US Status: Offline Name Servers: ns1.modelnt.com ns2.modelnt.com
Holder of domain name:
Charles Gwendolyn 225 Old Bergen Rd US-07305 Lisbon Falls United States Contractual Language: English Name servers: ns1.modenm.com ns2.modenm.com
owner: Tyron Coleman
email: tyroncoleman @ yahoo.com address: 525 N SAM HOUSTON PKWY city: Houston state: Texas postal-code: 77060 country: US phone: 281-558-0818 nserver: ns0.hqhost.net nserver: ns1.hqhost.net
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|