|
The "US NMA" is based in China? |
|
Monday, 09 July 2007 |
|
I've received several of these emails over the last week, and though it's not job board related, it certainly got my attention. Does the American Medical Association know about this? Or the FDA ? Or the real NMA ? Seems bogus to me, but you be the judge.
The email:
From: "US NMA" ( blount @ gralswerk.org )
To: Tabatha Marshall
Subject: The United States National Medical Association
|
The United States National Medical Association
|
| Do you buy pharmaceuticals online? The US NMA was specifically established to protect the consumer. Our experts check every online shop for bogus medicines. The blacklist of unreliable or simply fraud shops is updated every week. We strongly recommend to visit our site before buying any medical products online. http ://enmukasunfdes.com/?IJEMEORVNRVUFZU3NAVFNTR1xUXFNBR11QXl8aVl5f
Our site http :// www .us-nma.com/ (http :// enmukasunfdes.com/?EILJSMRVNRVUFZU3NAVFNTR1xUXFNBR11QXl8aVl5f)
The common ways of online cheating are:
- delivery of low quality or fraud products.
- an enormous delay (up to 2-3 months) in delivery of products.
- shops obtain all the credit cards numbers and other credit information and then simply send nothing.
- shops sell unlicensed products they know nothing or very little about.
- shops themselves don't have a license to sell the pharmaceuticals.
Please check our blacklist of unreliable and fraud shops before buying any medical products online!!! Protect your family and yourself.
http :// www .us-nma.com/
|
|
With all due respect and care.
The US NMA.
|
The link shown above actually points to a domain name of enmukasunfdes.com - was I not supposed to notice this? Just a quick WHOIS search led me to the following info. It seems the so-called US NMA is based in China.
WHOIS for enmukasunfdes.com (spoofing as www.us-nma.com):
Registrant:
Dima li
jungonglu1219hao
200093
Administrative Contact:
Dima li
Dima li
jungonglu1219hao
shang hai Shanghai 200093
China
tel: 86 021 76886639
fax: 86 021 76886639
mmlara @ 163.com
Technical/Billing Contact:
centaur doing
centaur doing
tty xi san qu 4#3101
bei jing Beijing 102218
China
tel: 86 010 64117521
fax: 86 010 64117521
mmlara @ 163.com
Registration Date: 2006-08-16
Update Date: 2007-05-29
Expiration Date: 2007-08-16
Primary DNS: ns0.priokoliondedsa.com 69.221.171.16
Secondary DNS: ns0.ptrinmasedinca.com 24.76.110.92
When I tried to go to www.enmukasunfdes.com I was redirected to http ://tookco.hk, but the page could not be displayed. When I looked up the domain (I went to www .completewhois.com) I got the following:
Domain Name: TOOKCO.HK
Contract Version: HKDNR latest version
Registrant Contact Information:
Holder English Name (It should be the same as your legal name on your HKID card or other relevant documents): HUJ NUJAZ
Holder Chinese Name:
Email: richardddreich @ mindless.com
Domain Name Commencement Date: 11-04-2007
Country: US
Expiry Date: 11-04-2008
Re-registration Status: Complete
Name of Registrar: HKDNR
Account Name: HK1864578T
Technical Contact:
First name: MILE
Last name: ROGERS
Company Name: HUJ NUJAZ
Name Servers Information:
NS1.AYAENG1N.COM
NS2.BUJOEDAN.COM
NS1.FACTSSMART.COM
NS2.JAEB6MEE.COM
Anyone else find this a bit odd?
|