| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Archived Comments |
| Comment on SixQ?s dirty little secrets by Evan |
| Monday, 02 July 2007 | ||||||||
|
I recently updated my CareerBuilder account and received this shady email from “Dave”: Hello Evan, I saw your resume online, if you’re still interested in hearing about opportunities email me back and I’ll send a registration link. Best Regards, Dave SixQ Executive Search 646.224.8787 116 w 23rd st 5th floor New York, NY 10011 Thinking this was a bit generic and shady since he didn’t reference the industry I was looking for work in, I looked at the URL for sixq.com. Clearly this site was not professionally designed and I googled SixQ.com and found this page. Thanks for the heads up warning of this clear spammer. I’m going to open a generic email account and respond to his email over and over.
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|