| PhishBucket.org is dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Career Services Offers |
| Mystery Phish - 309-409-4502 |
| Sunday, 26 October 2008 | ||||||||
Now here's an offer for distance learning that we're SURE you can resist. Please don't call the number. The sender of this email originates from the UK and they provide an Illinois phone number. Upon searching the phone number in Google, one of the search results said, "Got a call from 309-409-4502/3094094502? This spammer is making it short, probably to avoid spamfilters. Sent from an infected computer, of course." (Source: http://800notes.com/Phone.aspx/1-309-409-4502)Message text: Eliminates classrooms and traveling. 1~309-409-4502 Headers: X-Apparently-To: [removed] via 217.12.13.39; Mon, 06 Oct 2008 15:43:01 +0000 X-YahooFilteredBulk: 82.35.166.198 X-Originating-IP: [82.35.166.198] Authentication-Results: mta805.mail.ird.yahoo.com from=typepad.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig) Received: from 82.35.166.198 (HELO office) (82.35.166.198) by mta805.mail.ird.yahoo.com with SMTP; Mon, 06 Oct 2008 15:43:01 +0000 Message-ID: 517bf01c927ca$2f80d860$c6a62352 @ Office From: "Porfirio Whitfield" <DonnsunglassesConrad @ typepad.com> To: [removed] Subject: Fw: Selection of honorees Date: Mon, 6 Oct 2008 16:42:32 +0000 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; format=flowed; charset="iso-8859-1"; reply-type=original Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit X-Priority: 3 X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1437 X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1441 WHOIS 82.35.166.198 (email origin): (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/82.35.166.198) IP Information for 82.35.166.198 IP Location: United Kingdom United Kingdom London Broadband Croy Ubr01tonb Resolve Host: 82-35-166-198.cable.ubr01.tonb.blueyonder.co.uk IP Address: 82.35.166.198 Blacklist Status: Clear inetnum: 82.35.166.0 - 82.35.166.255 netname: BROADBANDAUDIT descr: BROADBAND CROY UBR01TONB country: GB admin-c: TWIP1-RIPE tech-c: TWIP3-RIPE status: ASSIGNED PA mnt-by: AS5462-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered role: Telewest Broadband IP Network Services address: Genesis Business Park address: Albert Drive address: Woking address: Surrey UK address: GU21 5RW e-mail: ripe @ telewest.net remarks: To report abuse: remarks: file an online case @ http://netreport.virginmedia.com/netreport/ admin-c: JH15424-RIPE tech-c: SA3620-RIPE tech-c: SB5110-RIPE tech-c: JH15424-RIPE nic-hdl: TWIP1-RIPE mnt-by: AS5462-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered role: Telewest Broadband NCMC address: Communications House address: Mayfair Business Park address: Broad Lane address: Bradford address: BD4 8PW e-mail: capacity @ telewest.co.uk admin-c: DL2891-RIPE admin-c: SR10413-RIPE tech-c: JH15424-RIPE nic-hdl: TWIP3-RIPE mnt-by: as5462-mnt source: RIPE # Filtered WHOIS vzw-bachelor.be: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/vzw-bachelor.be) IP Address: 193.239.210.51 IP Location Belgium - Belgium - Nucleus Bvba Response Code: 200 Domain Status: Registered And Active Website Domain: vzw-bachelor Status: REGISTERED Registered: Thu Jul 10 2003 Licensee: Not shown, please visit www.dns.be for webbased whois. Agent Technical Contacts: First Name: Filip Last Name: Beunens Company Name: Info Systems NV Language: nl Street: Otegemstraat 87 Location: 8550 Zwevegem Country: BE Phone: +32.56759259 Fax: +32.56755444 Email: filip @ infosystems.be Agent: Name: Info Systems NV Website: http://www.infosystems.be Nameservers: ns.domain-shop.be ns0.xname.org ns1.xname.org WHOIS vhighereducation.com: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/vhighereducation.com) Domain or IP Address Not Found
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|