| PhishBucket.org is dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Money Transfer/Mule Offers |
| Alfa Pumps & Systems |
| Monday, 29 December 2008 | |||||||||||||||
|
The sender makes the email appear to have come from the UK but actually originates from Israel. The offer is a money transfer/mule scam and should be avoided. They target American and Canadian recipients. The name used in the email is generic and doesn't match anything in the headers, which contain proof that the sender tried to forge information.
Message text: Alfa Pumps & Systems announces a new job opening and proposes you to join our team. Our company provides multiple services, including financial and specifically escrow services for online auctions. Our clients are large auctions with a large number like ebay.com, yahoo.com and private auctions with a small number of clients. All payments from our customers are processed via bank transfers. We need to get payments for our products as soon as it possible to be able to provide our services quickly. The problem is that we are unable to process customer’s payments fast enough because international bank transfers take about 7-15 working days to complete. We lose much money because of delays that’s why we have opened this new job position for solving this problem. Please note: this job takes 2-3 hours a day and gives much free time to be employed elsewhere. We are looking only for applicants who meet our requirements and can be successful employees in nearest future. (USA and Canada Only) Your functions: 1. Receive payments from our customers; 2. Deduct 8% (your commission); 3. Forward payments according instructions to any of our offices. Financial Agent position is offered on Trial Period basis. If interested reply to this email with the following information; First name, Last name, Country (USA and Canada Only), Age, Contact phone. Preferred call time. . Regards to you, Waiting for reply Paul Terry Headers: X-Originating-IP: [131.251.0.113] Authentication-Results: mta107.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=Cardiff.ac.uk; domainkeys=neutral (no sig) Received: from 131.251.0.113 (EHLO hermes2.cf.ac.uk) (131.251.0.113) by mta107.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 07 Dec 2008 08:48:59 -0800 Received: from walnut.cf.ac.uk ([131.251.0.13] helo=squirrel.cf.ac.uk) by hermes2.cf.ac.uk with smtp (Exim 4.69) (envelope-from <shamja @ cf.ac.uk>) id 1L9Mks-0004rD-5k; Sun, 07 Dec 2008 16:45:14 +0000 Received: from 131.251.0.136 (proxying for 217.21.79.163) (SquirrelMail authenticated user shamja) by walnut.cf.ac.uk with HTTP; Sun, 7 Dec 2008 16:45:14 -0000 (GMT) Date: Sun, 7 Dec 2008 16:45:14 -0000 (GMT) Subject: Important Notice! From: aldhouse-greenmj @ Cardiff.ac.uk Reply-To: 8185410 @ gmail.com User-Agent: SquirrelMail/1.4.2 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain;charset=iso-8859-1 X-Priority: 3 Importance: Normal X-Virus-Scanned: Cardiff University Sophos AV Content-Length: 798 Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable X-MIME-Autoconverted: from 8bit to quoted-printable by coldrain.net id mB7GpiVq028018 WHOIS sender IP 217.21.79.163: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/217.21.79.163) IP Location: Israel Israel Il-ipplanet Resolve Host: 217.21.79.163.satcom-systems.net IP Address: 217.21.79.163 Blacklist Status: Clear inetnum: 217.21.64.0 - 217.21.95.255 org: ORG-IPNL1-RIPE netname: IL-IPPLANET-20000926 descr: Gilat Satcom country: IL admin-c: TECH6-RIPE tech-c: TECH6-RIPE status: ALLOCATED PA remarks: Please send abuse notifications to abuse @ ipplanet.com mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-HM-MNT mnt-lower: AS12491-MNT mnt-routes: AS12491-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered organisation: ORG-IPNL1-RIPE org-name: Gilat Satcom org-type: LIR address: Gilat Satcom 21 Yegia Kapayim St. 49130 Petach-Tikva ISRAEL phone: +972 3 9255015 fax-no: +972 3 9255116 admin-c: AH2932-RIPE admin-c: ZIV1971-RIPE mnt-ref: AS12491-MNT mnt-ref: RIPE-NCC-HM-MNT mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-HM-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered person: Tech IP Planet address: 21 Yegia Kapaim St. address: Petach-Tikva address: Israel phone: +972 3 9255015 fax-no: +972 3 9217938 abuse-mailbox: abuse @ gilat.net nic-hdl: TECH6-RIPE mnt-by: AS12491-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered route: 217.21.76.0/22 descr: Hally Computers and Engineering Ltd origin: AS15811 mnt-by: HALLY-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered route: 217.21.64.0/19 descr: Gilat Satcom origin: AS12491 mnt-by: AS12491-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."
|
|||||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|