| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Mystery Phish |
| Davieson Staffing |
| Sunday, 08 February 2009 | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Remember that this was reported to us. In doing so, the recipient of this message is telling us that it was unsolicited. When you read the message you find the sender very conversational and, as if she knows you, she recommends the individual update his/her resume at the link provided by clicking the word "here."Message text: From: Davieson Staffing <isabella.murray @ daviesonstaffing.com> To: [removed] Sent: Wednesday, January 14, 2009 8:09:41 AM Subject: Employment Status Check-In Hi [removed], It was brought to our office's attention that you were recently seeking professional or exec jobs in the Government industry or other sectors. If you are still actively seeking employment, please update your information here*. Regards, Isabella Murray Davieson Staffing 13 Elderkin St., Potsdam, NY, 13676-1115 This message sent was to you by Davieson Staffing You can change your communication preferences or you can unsubscribe from future mailings. *http :// mailsender244.com/ms2443/3/227/325650/21b0107f325cfdd46390614dd1337376 Headers: From Davieson Staffing Wed Jan 14 08:09:41 2009 Return-Path: <3-1558692-227 @ mailsender244.com> Authentication-Results: mta156.sbc.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=daviesonstaffing.com; domainkeys=pass (ok) Received: from 207.115.20.66 (EHLO flpi097.prodigy.net) (207.115.20.66) by mta156.sbc.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 14 Jan 2009 08:08:32 -0800 Received: from www.mailsender244.com (mailsender244.com [70.38.64.243]) by flpi097.prodigy.net (8.13.8 inb regex/8.13.8) with ESMTP id n0EG8Va0017495 for [removed]; Wed, 14 Jan 2009 08:08:31 -0800 Received: from localhost (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by www.mailsender244.com (Postfix) with SMTP id 7CE593BB266 for [removed]; Wed, 14 Jan 2009 11:09:41 -0500 (EST) MIME-Version: 1.0 DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; h=From:Message-ID; q=dns; b=eWPy6sWTx+8OP5xCPvyN/VvA6q1wJvB8tQ8GCuFNo6XjetuW7evc0l5sHgP+G5b5x8Qs0L 5ayBEwQV99+ZJbInTLPJkuwyqA6/U+XRlLrypzXfuVSzJ4LzFLrdnNVFSqq/j2yt/1Ngp4 kZ7ffnmk9B4r01UOKlc+zF3L0kKLoLs=; c=nofws; d=daviesonstaffing.com; s=bm; From: "Davieson Staffing" <isabella.murray @ daviesonstaffing.com> Message-ID: <ms244-3-1558692-227-875957 @ mailsender244.com> List-Unsubscribe: http :// mailsender244.com/ms2444/3/227/21b0107f325cfdd46390614dd1337376 Subject: Employment Status Check-In Date: Wed, 14 Jan 09 11:09:41 -0500 Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="=_c4128cd4b04e73b4a2b6a8bc1df20612" To: [removed] Content-Length: 3007 Some observations: 1. The site www .daviesonstaffing.com is wrapped with info about the site www .executivesearchonline.com 2. The site text says they are Six Figure Careers, in affiliation with Executive Search Online 3. Daviesonstaffing.com hides behind registrar: http://whois.domaintools.com/daviesonstaffing.com 4. Executivesearchonline.com hides behind registrar: http://whois.domaintools.com/executivesearchonline.com 5. Executivesearchonline.com displays the email address edsanders @ executiveopenings.com 6. Executiveopenings.com is owned by Career Advisory Network, Inc. and is hiding behind registrar: http://whois.domaintools.com/executiveopenings.com 7. Mailsender244.com, the link the recipient is asked to click, is hosted out of Quebec, Canada and hiding behind their registrar: http://whois.domaintools.com/mailsender244.com
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."
|
||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|