| PhishBucket.org is dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home News Alerts |
| Alert: Spoof of US Treasury/Federal Reserve Bank |
| Saturday, 14 March 2009 | ||||||||
This is NOT a mesage from the US Treasury/Federal Reserve Bank. The Web link in the body of the message is onwed by an individual in Russia. The sender's IP looks like it's in Spain. We're guessing that clicking that link will result in the installation of malware or spyware. Maybe it installs a keylogger that captures everything you type in the hopes of getting your personal information. This is a fraudulent message and should be avoided.Message text: FEDERAL RESERVE BANK Important: You're getting this letter in connection with new directions issued by U.S. Treasury Department. The directions concern U.S. Federal Wire online payments. On January 21, 2009 a large-scaled phishing attack started and has been still lasting. A great number of banks and credit unions is affected by this attack and quantity of illegal wire transfers has reached an extremely high level. U.S. Treasury Department, Federal Reserve and Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) in common worked out a complex of immediate actions for the highest possible reduction of fraudulent operations. We regret to inform you that definite restrictions will be applied to all Federal Wire transfers from January 28 till February 9. Here you can get more detailed information regarding the affected banks and U.S. Treasury Department restrictions: http :// fedwire.1federalreservesystem.net/375989213/wire/ Federal Reserve Bank System Administration Headers: Received: via [removed] for [removed]; Sat, 31 Jan 2009 00:01:51 +0200 (EET) Received: from 70.Red-80-24-141.staticIP.rima-tde.net (70.Red-80-24-141.staticIP.rima-tde.net [80.24.141.70]) by emh07.mail.saunalahti.fi (Postfix) with ESMTP id 72A781C6382 for [removed]; Sat, 31 Jan 2009 00:01:50 +0200 (EET) Received: from [80.24.141.70] by iris3.directnic.com; Fri, 30 Jan 2009 23:01:31 +0100 Date: Fri, 30 Jan 2009 23:01:31 +0100 From: "Анас Фарваз" <dwtakomaunitedm @ takomaunited.net> X-Mailer: The Bat! (v2.04.7) Business Reply-To: dwtakomaunitedm @ takomaunited.net X-Priority: 3 (Normal) Message-ID: <157477005.15271379165846 @ takomaunited.net> To: [removed] Subject: Read Carefully: Important Information! MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=Windows-1252 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit WHOIS 1federalreservesystem.net: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/1federalreservesystem.net) Domain Status: Registered And No Website DNS: ns1.1federalreservesystem.net ns2.1federalreservesystem.net Created: 2009-01-21 18:04:36 Expires: 2010-01-21 18:04:36 Last Modified: 2009-01-21 18:03:31 Registrant Contact: Pavel Maryevich Pavel Maryevich (pasha @ ipanda.info) Podolskih Kursantov str. d.12 kv.316 Moscow, Moscow, ru 117545 P: +7.4957239069 F: +0.0 Registrant Search: "Pavel Maryevich" owns about 9 other domains (See: http://www.domaintools.com/registrant-search/?and[]=Pavel&and[]=Maryevich)
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|