| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
| May also smell like: |
|---|
| Nicklas Steve Addison / +447035972087 |
| Spoof: JBI Group Inc. |
| Margell Group Inc. |
| Six Figure Yearly - Michelle Campbell |
| West Offshore Inc. |
| Cixi Sunway Trade Co. Ltd. |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Online Auction Job Offers |
| Linda Davis aka Davillbok, the Ebay Trader |
| Sunday, 15 March 2009 | |||||||||||||||
No investigation needed! She wouldn't want you to do that, now would she? Why are we supposed to reply to her at a free Gmail acount with some other weird, guy-ish name, to an offer that reads like a money transfer/mule scam wrapped in an online auction job offer? Since it doesn't specify the details of the job, we've put it into what we think is the most appropriate bucket o' phish. Watch out for any offer that involves online auctions. In many cases stolen credit cards are used to purchase products that are put through re-shipping schemes. This could lead you down a dangerous road. At the very least, be suspicious when one person sends it but uses an email address that doesn't match.Message text: Hello , My name is Linda. I'm looking for a business partner. I'm an ebay trader. I have an offer to you which will help both of us make extra money and have fun doing it. If you have an ebay account, please contact directly to me & we'll discuss the details. NO INVESTIGATION IS NEEDED. Please reply only at my personal e-mail: davillbok @ gmail.com Regards Linda Davis Headers: Return-path: <garriy @ wiig.com> Received: from dsl78.186 (unknown [78.186.118.153]) by [removed] (Postfix) with ESMTP id 3E8F61467DD27; Sat, 31 Jan 2009 21:52:25 +0000 (UTC) Received: from [78.186.118.153] by bmx.wiig.com.redcondor.net; Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:52:35 +0200 Date: Sat, 31 Jan 2009 23:52:35 +0200 From: "Viola Rivers" <garriy @ wiig.com> Subject: I have already emailed you please answer To: [removed] Message-id: <01c983fe$fd37e380$9976ba4e @ garriy> MIME-version: 1.0 X-MIMEOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1478 X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook, Build 10.0.2616 Content-type: text/plain; charset=Windows-1252 Importance: Normal X-Priority: 3 (Normal) X-MSMail-priority: Normal X-Account-Key: account3 X-Mozilla-Keys: X-Antivirus: AVG for E-mail 8.0.176 [270.10.16/1928] X-Bayesian-Result: Spam (100) X-Bayesian-Words: 1.0 99 2009 99 8.0.176 99 answer 99 avg 99 directly 98 fun 89 gmail 99 mx2 99 needed 99 outlook 92 partner 99 utc 99 windows-1252 99 X-SpamPal: SPAM BAYESIAN_PLUGIN BODY X-Antivirus: AVG for E-mail 8.0.176 [270.10.16/1928] Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7BIT
WHOIS sender IP 78.186.118.153:
(Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/78.186.118.153) IP Location: Turkey Turkey Ankara Tt Adsl-huwaei Ttnet Static_ulus Resolve Host: dsl78.186-30361.ttnet.net.tr IP Address: 78.186.118.153 role: TT Administrative Contact Role address: Turk Telekom address: Bilisim Aglari Dairesi address: Aydinlikevler address: 06103 ANKARA phone: +90 312 313 1950 fax-no: +90 312 313 1949 e-mail: abuse @ ttnet.net.tr
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."
|
|||||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|