| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Money Transfer/Mule Offers |
| Helena Martinez, $100 per transaction |
| Sunday, 29 March 2009 | ||||||||||
So here's a charming one. Smells like a money transfer/mule scam wrapped in a pyramid scheme. Pyramid schemes are those offers that want you to pay a small amount to buy their info on how to make money. Once you get their "kit," they expect you to replicate their steps to achieve your own success. These are questionable at best. But when they blend this with an offer that says you'll get paid $100 per transaction, it starts to sound like a good old-fashioned (if there could be such a thing) money mule scam. The URL they want to send you to is a link-shortener that will take you to their site, but we don't recommend visiting. It would be very easy for them to set it up so that when you get there, some sort of malware gets installed on your computer. Some things are better left untouched, if you know what we mean. :)Message text: Hi, Numerous companies are looking for workers to submit information into online forms and they will pay you nicely in return. You can get paid up to $100 per transaction. This is not a get-rich-quick scheme but a legitimate way to earn money from home. Get your spot now!: >> http :// p-0.org/s/1f Sincerely, Helena Martinez ******************************** You can have a residual income for just ten bucks! visit here:. >>> http :// rdr.to/08u ****************************** ************************************ Today's Hot Investment, Better Than Stocks and Real Estate! >>>> http :// p-0.org/s/1o <<< ************************************ You have requested to receive information about money making opportunity. If not interested anymore please unsubscribe here , (unsubscribe link points to: http :// rdr.to/00A) Headers: Return-Path: <oranoel @ in.com> Received: from 10.0.0.48 ([115.147.67.171]) by [removed] with SMTP id 0903031506_[removed]-KR3_1460295_81637571; Tue, 03 Mar 2009 15:12:26 -0500 EST From: "$10 Program" <oranoel @ in.com> To: [removed] Subject: Many companies need workers online. Sender: "$10 Program" <oranoel @ in.com> Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="= Multipart Boundary 0304110421" Date: Fri, 4 Mar 2011 04:21:13 -0800 Reply-To: "$10 Program" <jf3tobe @ yahoo.com> Message-Id: <20090303201628.676BC314CB @ [removed]> WHOIS sender IP 115.147.67.171: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/115.147.67.171) IP Location: Philippines Philippines Manila Digitel Adsl Ip Pool IP Address: 115.147.67.171 address: DIGITELONE address: 28F Galleria Corporate Center address: Ortigas Ave. corner EDSA address: Quezon City phone: +63-2-240-9107 fax-no: +63-2-395-2041 country: PH changed: emy @ digitelone.com 20041025
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."
|
||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|