| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
| May also smell like: |
|---|
| Google Money Systems |
| apronmesh.com / 4plus Marketing |
| Google Work From Home - webmywaveyo.com / takeaswave.com / EGP promos / Rav |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Online Advertising Job Offers |
| Raven Media and Luckyville VIP Club - Easy Google Profit |
| Sunday, 17 May 2009 | ||||||||||||
Sent from Hotmail, eh? Not according to the headers it isn't. It comes from Argentina, and not through Hotmail at all. We used some special tools in our toolbox to visit the URL they keep wanting to direct you to, and found it trying to take us to IP 89.149.254.172. When we looked it up, we found it was hosted out of Germany. We don't think folks in Germany OR Argentina should be trying to lure you to ride off the back of Google to earn a buck in online advertising, especially if all you really want is just a plain old job. Even if you think you can make it in online advertising, beware. The site they're sending you to could install a keylogger, a virus or other malware; opting out may only confirm your email address is active. Overall, it's a pretty lame (and risky) offer if you ask us.Message text: From: Easy Google Profit <deut @ hotmail.com> Subject: Easy money with Google [removed] To: [removed] Date: Friday, March 20, 2009, 8:54 AM Now anyone can learn how to earn $200 - $943 per day or More! If you can type (hunt and peck is ok to start) and fill in forms, you can score big! Click Here http :// www .users.qwest.net/~hed7/myblog/20090188/option2.html#oym Making tons of money is Fast, Easy, and Fun. And having Google on your side can help you make the income you want without the stress of a job. Click Here http :// www .users.qwest.net/~hed7/myblog/20090188/option2.html#oym So don't delay waiting around for the next opportunity...it is knocking now! Click Here http :// www .users.qwest.net/~hed7/myblog/20090188/option2.html#oym No longer want EGP promos? Eliminate your address from this: http :// www .users.qwest.net/~hed7/myblog/egprmv/#oym Or Raven Media-2620 South Maryland Parkway #969, Las Vegas, NV 89109 - - - - If you prefer not to receive messages from us: http :// www .users.qwest.net/~hed7/myblog/rmv/?oym Luckyville VIP Club 112 S. Old Woodward Ave STE 220 Birmingham , MI 48009 Headers: Return-Path: <deut @ hotmail.com> Authentication-Results: mta358.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=hotmail.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig) Received: from 80.12.242.49 (EHLO smtp21.orange.fr) (80.12.242.49) by mta358.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 20 Mar 2009 06:05:38 -0700 Received: from smtp21.orange.fr (mwinf2102 [10.232.7.24]) by mwinf2120.orange.fr (SMTP Server) with ESMTP id 033161C00A1D; Fri, 20 Mar 2009 14:05:38 +0100 (CET) Received: from hotmail.com (unknown [190.174.196.33]) by mwinf2102.orange.fr (SMTP Server) with ESMTP id 1DA9D1C00081; Fri, 20 Mar 2009 14:05:28 +0100 (CET) Message-ID: <3986C96E.11C0D71A @ hotmail.com> Date: Fri, 20 Mar 2009 07:54:38 -0600 Reply-To: "Easy Google Profit" <deut @ hotmail.com> From: "Easy Google Profit" <deut @ hotmail.com> MIME-Version: 1.0 To: [removed] Subject: Easy money with Google [removed] Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit Content-Length: 969 WHOIS sender IP 190.174.196.33: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/190.174.196.33) IP Location: Argentina Argentina Buenos Aires Telefonica De Argentina Resolve Host: 190-174-196-33.speedy.com.ar IP Address: 190.174.196.33 inetnum: 190.174/15 status: allocated owner: Telefonica de Argentina ownerid: AR-TEAR7-LACNIC responsible: Agustín Gomez Dhers address: AV. ING. HUERGO - OBS. JUDICIALES, 723, address: 1065 - Buenos Aires - CF country: AR phone: +54 11 4332-2220 [] owner-c: TEA tech-c: TEA abuse-c: TEA inetrev: 190.174/15 nserver: DNS1.MRSE.COM.AR nsstat: 20090514 AA nslastaa: 20090514 nserver: DNS2.MRSE.COM.AR nsstat: 20090514 AA nslastaa: 20090514 nserver: DNS3.MRSE.COM.AR nsstat: 20090514 AA nslastaa: 20090514 nserver: DNS4.MRSE.COM.AR nsstat: 20090514 AA nslastaa: 20090514 created: 20071005 changed: 20071005 nic-hdl: TEA person: TELEFONICA DE ARGENTINA e-mail: tasamail @ telefonica.com.ar address: AV. ING. HUERGO, 723, address: 1065 - Capital Federal - BA country: AR phone: +54 11 4333-5000 [] created: 20030618 changed: 20081111 WHOIS 89.149.254.172: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/89.149.254.172) IP Location: Germany Germany Berlin Netdirekt E.k Resolve Host: mail.mynet.com IP Address: 89.149.254.172 person: Wiethold Wagner address: netdirekt e. K. address: Kleyer Strasse 79 / Tor 14 address: 60326 Frankfurt address: DE phone: +49 69 90556880 fax-no: +49 69 905568822 e-mail: info @ netdirekt.de nic-hdl: WW200-RIPE mnt-by: NETDIRECT-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered person: Simon Roehl address: netdirekt e. K. address: Kleyer Strasse 79 /Tor 14 address: 60326 Frankfurt address: DE phone: +49 69 90556880 fax-no: +49 69 905568822 e-mail: technik @ netdirekt.de nic-hdl: SR614-RIPE mnt-by: NETDIRECT-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered route: 89.149.192.0/18 descr: netdirect Frankfurt, DE origin: AS28753 org: ORG-nA8-RIPE mnt-lower: NETDIRECT-MNT mnt-routes: NETDIRECT-MNT mnt-by: NETDIRECT-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered organisation: ORG-nA8-RIPE org-name: netdirect org-type: LIR address: netdirekt e. K. Kleyer Strasse 79 / Tor 14 60326 Frankfurt Germany phone: +49 69 90556880 fax-no: +49 69 905568822 e-mail: ripe @ netdirekt.de
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."
|
||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|