| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
| May also smell like: |
|---|
| Leonard Griffin Textiles & Fabrics |
| Work for go.ogl.e |
| Portuguese Nancy Young Needs a Tutor |
| Spoof: Beiersdorf UK Ltd (Eucerin) |
| Mend Fabrics Limited |
| Alami international Ltd. |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Mystery Phish |
| Jiangsu Guotai Int'l Group Machinery |
| Saturday, 23 May 2009 | |||||||||||||||
|
You should probably not send your resume as instructed by this person. A genuine recruiter or employer wouldn't let this message go out the door. There's a typo in the subject line, the company is overseas (and spoofed at that, appearing to come from the domain china.com but actually originating in the Philippines. You're looking for a job, not a lie. They're looking for a sales rep, but we suspect this leads to a typical money transfer/mule scam, so watch your backs, people!
Message text: Jiangsu Guotai Int'l Group Machinery Imp.& Exp. Co., Ltd. needs representatives in your region.Interested candidates should send their resume for more details from the company.waiting your prompt response. Mr. Sheng Jijun Contact Person In Charge: Jiangsu Guotai Int'l Group Machinery Imp.& Exp. Co., Ltd Headers: X-Originating-IP: [202.41.85.90] Authentication-Results: mta296.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=china.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=china.com; dkim=neutral (no sig) Received: from 202.41.85.90 (EHLO universe.uohyd.ernet.in) (202.41.85.90) by mta296.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 29 Mar 2009 22:38:22 -0700 Received: from uohyd.ernet.in ([172.16.1.11]) by universe.uohyd.ernet.in (8.13.1/8.13.1) with ESMTP id n2U5MXYn011505; Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:52:33 +0530 Received: from uohyd.ernet.in (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1]) by uohyd.ernet.in (8.13.1/8.13.1) with ESMTP id n2U5THPm013018; Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:59:18 +0530 Received: (from apache @ localhost) by uohyd.ernet.in (8.13.1/8.12.10/Submit) id n2U5THRd013015; Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:59:17 +0530 Received: from 120.28.64.69 (SquirrelMail authenticated user assl) by webmail.uohyd.ernet.in with HTTP; Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:59:17 +0530 (IST) Date: Mon, 30 Mar 2009 10:59:17 +0530 (IST) Subject: Our Company Need A Sale Representative!!! From: "Mr. Sheng Jijun" <Jiangsu21 @ china.com> Reply-To: sheng_jijun @ live.com User-Agent: SquirrelMail/1.4.15 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain;charset=iso-8859-1 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit X-Priority: 3 (Normal) Importance: Normal X-SpamTest-Version: SMTP-Filter Version 3.0.0 [0278], KAS30/Release X-SpamTest-Info: No license WHOIS sender IP 120.28.64.69: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/120.28.64.69) IP Location: Philippines Philippines San Juan Gbb San Juan IP Address: 120.28.64.69 WHOIS via APNIC (http://www.apnic.net/apnic-info/whois_search): person: Allan Abarquez nic-hdl: AA400-AP e-mail: aaa81020 @ globenet.com.ph address: 12/F Valero Telepark address: Valero St., address: Makati City phone: +63-2-797-8332 fax-no: +63-2-797-7177 country: PH changed: jonjon @ globenet.com.ph 20041206 mnt-by: MAINT-MGR-AP source: APNIC person: Juvert Vinluan nic-hdl: JV60-AP e-mail: jmv81144 @ globenet.com.ph address: 12 Flr. Valero Telepark. address: 111 Valero St. Makati City. phone: +63-2-797-8335 fax-no: +63-2-797-7177 country: PH changed: jonjon @ globenet.com.ph 20050209 mnt-by: MAINT-MGR-AP source: APNIC
Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."
|
|||||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|