| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Online Shopping/Mystery Shopper Offers |
| Smart Concepts Inc |
| Tuesday, 16 June 2009 | ||||||||
Why do they keep starting their paragraphs with the phrase "Steady speed?" Why is Martin Jones such a generically English name? Why do they only use a Hotmail address and phone number but don't provide a Web site or use a corporate email address? Why do they keep referring to the job as a vacancy (a very non-North American way of saying "job" or "opportunity")?Message text: Vacancy for the post of a mystery shopper, apply within subject,, Steady speed: Attn: Interested Candidate, My name is Martin Jones, A representative of Smart Concepts Inc, This is An awareness to let the public know that we have a vacant position of a Mystery shopper in our company and we would like to know your interest in Working for Smart Concepts Inc As a mystery shopper you work and shop Together for pleasure and the pay is between $200-$400 weekly on a Part time basis, you only work 2-3 hours twice in a week. Steady speed: Kindly provide the Information requested below for assessment and Registration by the company, you can contact me by sending me an e-mail to The e-mail address below or by calling 917-285-9182 or e-mail martinservice_concepts2009 @ hotmail.com Full Legal Name, Address, City, State, Zip code and Home and Cell # Thanks Martin Jones. 24 hours by email: martinservice_concepts2009 @ hotmail.com Headers: X-Originating-IP: [65.54.246.177] Authentication-Results: mta305.mail.mud.yahoo.com from=nuigalway.ie; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=nuigalway.ie; dkim=neutral (no sig) Received: from 65.54.246.177 (EHLO bay0-omc2-s41.bay0.hotmail.com) (65.54.246.177) by mta305.mail.mud.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 21 Apr 2009 14:38:47 -0700 Received: from DB2PRD0102HT001.eurprd01.prod.exchangelabs.com ([213.199.174.125]) by bay0-omc2-s41.bay0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.3959); Tue, 21 Apr 2009 14:33:14 -0700 Received: from DB2PRD0102MB009.eurprd01.prod.exchangelabs.com ([169.254.15.252]) by DB2PRD0102HT001.eurprd01.prod.exchangelabs.com ([169.254.211.87]) with mapi; Tue, 21 Apr 2009 21:33:11 +0000 From: "Mc gann, Ciara" <c.mcgann1 @ nuigalway.ie> Subject: Mystery shopper Thread-Topic: Mystery shopper Thread-Index: AcnCyMKzrLFzI1PWQqCjQ4F9Vnjsiw== Date: Tue, 21 Apr 2009 21:33:09 +0000 Accept-Language: en-IE, en-US Content-Language: en-IE X-MS-Has-Attach: X-MS-TNEF-Correlator: Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii" Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable MIME-Version: 1.0 X-OriginalArrivalTime: 21 Apr 2009 21:33:14.0627 (UTC) FILETIME=[C7183530:01C9C2C8]
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|