| PhishBucket.org is dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Money Transfer/Mule Offers |
| Metals UK Ltd aka Metal Group PLC |
| Wednesday, 24 June 2009 | ||||||||
These guys can't make up their minds what to call themselves. The Subject line and From line say "Metal Group PLC" while the body of the message says "Metals UK Ltd." They address the email Dear Sir/Madam; the From addres and Reply-to address are completely unrelated; the job is as a payment rep, allegedly to collect "out standing" payments from their customers. The email is signed with a very English-speaking-person type of name. The From email address is forged because a WHOIS on the originating IP address shows it's from Nigeria, well-known for advance fee fraud scams.Message text: Dear Sir/Madam Metals UK Ltd is in search for a payment rep that will act as a link between us and our customer and will also be responsible for the collection of out standing payment from our customer to us. Interested personnel should please Get Back To Us, Regards Jill Eastbury International Logistics Controller Headers: Return-Path: <mtl @ communications.com> Received: from servidor.peot.gob.pe ([200.121.57.71]) by [removed] with SMTP id 0904250640_[removed]_762369_2690498; Sat, 25 Apr 2009 06:41:19 -0700 EST Received: by servidor.peot.gob.pe (Postfix, from userid 48) id B0622D800A6; Sat, 25 Apr 2009 07:22:27 +0000 (UTC) Received: from 196.207.3.12 (proxying for 10.0.0.62) (SquirrelMail authenticated user gerenciageneral) by www.peot.gob.pe with HTTP; Sat, 25 Apr 2009 07:22:27 -0000 (UTC) Message-ID: <60503.196.207.3.12.1240644147.squirrel @ www.peot.gob.pe> Date: Sat, 25 Apr 2009 07:22:27 -0000 (UTC) Subject: Massage From Metal Group PLC. From: "METAL GROUP PLC" <MTL @ communications.com> Reply-To: metalgroupplc @ 9.cn User-Agent: SquirrelMail/1.4.6-7.el4.centos4 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain;charset=iso-8859-1 WHOIS sender IP 196.207.3.12: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/196.207.3.12 ) IP Location: Nigeria Nigeria Netcom Africa Limited Resolve Host: 196-207-3-12.netcomng.com IP Address: 196.207.3.12 person: Kunle Abiola address: Dovelink Limited Lagos, NG phone: +234 803 327 2213 e-mail: kchelsea2001 @ yahoo.com
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|