| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
| May also smell like: |
|---|
| Mystery Company - Jeff Lawson |
| Sonangola National Petroleum Agency |
| Mitsuioil Field |
| John Torres Art - Dr. John Torres |
| The Mega World Holdings |
| Oilfield Supply and Resources |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Money Transfer/Mule Offers |
| Possible Spoof: Chichu Company |
| Monday, 06 July 2009 | |||||||||||||||
Wow, here's a company who can't even get their name straight. They are Chichu Company in the subject line but ChichCorporation in the body of the message. Do you think legitimate recruiters let emails go out with these types of mistakes? Only the ones who got fired. We noticed there was an email at chichu.hk, but this message wasn't sent from there, which means there might be a real company being spoofed here. They also wanted you to respond to a Yahoo email address; just another sign of their illegitimacy.Message text: It is our pleasure to write you in respect of our Company ChichCorporation.We are experts in the sales of Raw materials,Machines, Electronics,we export into the Canada/America and parts Europe.We uses this medium to solicit for your services as our payment receiving agent in your country.we are a registered company in Hong Kong. We sincerely appreciate your willingness in transacting this business project with us.Contact us for more information.Subject to your satisfaction you will be given the opportunity to negotiate your mode of which we will pay for your services as our payment receiving agent. If interested forward information below to us: 1.FULL NAMES: 2.RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS: 3.SEX: 4.AGE: 5.PHONE NUMBER: 6.OCCUPATION : 7.COMPANY ADDRESS: 8:.PRESENT COUNTRY: Yours faithfully, Mr.Eric Suwong. Headers: Return-Path: <chichucompany @ chichu.hk> Received: from w3.tippnet.rs ([212.200.52.18]) by [removed] with SMTP id 0904290021_[removed]_862311_72462182; Wed, 29 Apr 2009 00:22:33 -0400 EST Received: from localhost (unknown [127.0.0.1]) by w3.tippnet.rs (Postfix) with ESMTP id 3D9A3167C95; Tue, 28 Apr 2009 20:40:47 +0200 (CEST) X-Virus-Scanned: amavisd-new at w3.tippnet.co.yu Received: from w3.tippnet.rs ([127.0.0.1]) by localhost (w3.tippnet.co.yu [127.0.0.1]) (amavisd-new, port 10024) with ESMTP id lGvSprOpIbk4; Tue, 28 Apr 2009 20:40:46 +0200 (CEST) Received: by w3.tippnet.rs (Postfix, from userid 48) id 7A066167C90; Tue, 28 Apr 2009 20:40:46 +0200 (CEST) To: [removed] Subject: VACANCY:WORK WITH US (RESUME) MIME-Version: 1.0 Date: Tue, 28 Apr 2009 20:40:46 +0200 From: CHICHU COMPANY <chichucompany @ chichu.hk> Organization: CHICHU CORPORATION Reply-To: chichucompany @ yahoo.com.hk Message-ID: <39a77e46ad14fbe90e155cc60b6efdad @ tippnet.rs> X-Sender: chichucompany @ chichu.hk User-Agent: TippNet Webmail Content-Type: text/plain; charset="UTF-8" Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."
|
|||||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|