| PhishBucket.org is dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
| May also smell like: |
|---|
| Cixi Sunway Trade Co. Ltd. |
| West Union Group |
| China Charity Foundation |
| Mystery Company - Jeff Lawson |
| Sonangola National Petroleum Agency |
| Mitsuioil Field |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Money Transfer/Mule Offers |
| Cnooc Oil Base Group Ltd. |
| Sunday, 26 July 2009 | |||||||||||||||
They want you to reply to a free Yahoo account in Hong Kong yet sent the message from Spain. There's a slight chance this is a real company being spoofed, but since we don't know our way around China, it's hard to say. You should focus on the clues here: they want you to process payments and deduct 5% for yourself; they claim to be an oil company (which we see quite often), the CFO himself is contacting you for the job; they ask you for personal information, claiming your email was picked at random. Why would you want to apply for an employer who picked you at random?Message text: Human Resources Service Co. Cnooc Oil Base Group Ltd. Address:6 Dongzhimenwai Xiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100027 Telephone:010-8452101, 010-8453198 Fax:010-6460250 EMail:cnooccorporations1982 @ yahoo.cn Website:www.cnooc.com.cn DESK OF: Mr. Wu Mengfei (Chief Financial Officer) Good Day, This is a letter from CNOOC Oil Base Group Ltd, visit our corporate website for more info: www . cnooc.com.cn We know that you may be surprise on how we got your email address,your email was picked at random by our Gmek System use to randomly select the right candidate for this position.We want to make you our payment agent there in your location and your reward is 5% please contact us for more information.We hereby assure you that you will not regret working with us. Our company (CNOOC) was established in 1982. We are interested in employing your services, to work with us as our payment agent our north America customers will make payment to you on&nbs p; our behalf for goods and raw materials we supplied to our customers in North America. We deal on Oilexploitation, technical service, chemicals, fertilizar production, refining,natural gas, power generation, financial services, logistic services and new energies development. Most payment ranges from $20,000.00 to $3.3 Million US Dollars please if you are interested forward the following info to us: 1. Your Full Name: 2. Payment should be made to: Company?s Name: 3. Your Full Contact Address(Postal Address): 4. Phone/Fax Number: 5. Occupation: Thanks for your understanding, we are expecting your reply as soon as possible. Yours Sincerely, Mr. Wu Mengfei Chief Financial Officer. Headers: Return-Path: <1982 @ chinamail.com> Received: from tutatis.fsnet.com.br ([200.96.49.6]) by [removed] with SMTP id 0905071203_[removed]-KR4_866052_3605945; Thu, 07 May 2009 12:03:13 -0400 EST Received: from www.fsnet.com.br (unknown [200.96.49.6]) by tutatis.fsnet.com.br (Postfix) with ESMTP id 003C038E3B1; Thu, 7 May 2009 12:56:27 -0300 (BRT) Received: from 80.31.46.137 (SquirrelMail authenticated user marcelo) by www.fsnet.com.br with HTTP; Thu, 7 May 2009 12:56:28 -0300 (BRT) Message-ID: <2485.80.31.46.137.1241711788.squirrel @ www.fsnet.com.br> Date: Thu, 7 May 2009 12:56:28 -0300 (BRT) Subject: Good Day, From: "Cnooc company" <1982 @ chinamail.com> Reply-To: cnoocventures1982 @ yahoo.com.hk User-Agent: SquirrelMail/1.4.9a MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain;charset=iso-8859-1 X-Priority: 3 (Normal) Importance: Normal To: [removed] WHOIS sender IP 80.31.46.137: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/80.31.46.137) IP Location: Spain Spain Barcelona Telefonica De Espana (ncc#2007050901) IP Address: 80.31.46.137 inetnum: 80.30.0.0 - 80.31.255.255 netname: RIMA descr: TELEFONICA DE ESPANA (NCC#2007050901) descr: Provider Local Registry country: ES admin-c: ATDE1-RIPE tech-c: TTDE1-RIPE status: ASSIGNED PA remarks: NCC#2007050901 mnt-by: MAINT-TdE mnt-lower: MAINT-TdE mnt-routes: MAINT-TdE source: RIPE # Filtered role: Administradores Telefonica de Espana address: Ronda de la Comunicación s/n address: Edificio Norte 1, planta 6ª address: 28050 Madrid address: SPAIN org: ORG-TDE1-RIPE admin-c: ADT89-RIPE tech-c: TTE2-RIPE nic-hdl: ATdE1-RIPE mnt-by: MAINT-AS3352 abuse-mailbox: nemesys @ telefonica.es
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."
|
|||||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|