| PhishBucket.org is dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Money Transfer/Mule Offers |
| Zhejiang Xinhua Cable Co, Ltd. |
| Monday, 21 September 2009 | ||||||||
Looks like someone's spoofing a real cable company in China. We say spoof because we're fairly certain the real cable company wouldn't advocate the whole money transfer/mule scam process. The company site is at www.xhcable.com. Do you see this offer using a corporate email address? Nopers, not one of the (many) email addresses shown in this offer point there.Message text: REF: ZXC/090/09. Dear Sir/Madam, We avail ourselves of this opportunity to approach you for the establishment of business relations with you. We are presently searching for Representatives / Collection Agents who can help us establish a medium of getting to our customers in the USA, Canada and Europe. If interested, Please contact us via email: dliao.zhejiangcable @ btinternet.com for more information. Respectfully Submitted, Operations Manager. Zhejiang Xinhua Cable Co, Ltd. Latitude 15 Rd,Yueqing Economy Zone, Wenzhou, Zhejiang, China -- This message has been scanned for viruses and dangerous content by MailScanner, and is believed to be clean. MailScanner thanks transtec Computers for their support. Headers: X-Originating-IP: [168.167.220.2] Authentication-Results: mta252.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=zhejiangcableincorporated.cn; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=zhejiangcableincorporated.cn; dkim=neutral (no sig) Received: from 168.167.220.2 (EHLO temo.bca.bw) (168.167.220.2) by mta252.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sat, 30 May 2009 06:03:03 -0700 Received: from www.bca.bw (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1]) by temo.bca.bw (8.12.11/8.12.11) with ESMTP id n4UCwUq3016831; Sat, 30 May 2009 14:58:30 +0200 Received: from 41.220.75.3 (SquirrelMail authenticated user pmalope) by www.bca.bw with HTTP; Sat, 30 May 2009 12:58:30 -0000 (GMT) Date: Sat, 30 May 2009 12:58:30 -0000 (GMT) Subject: Company Representative / Agent Wanted! From: "Zhejiang Xinhua Cable Co, Ltd." <hire @ zhejiangcableincorporated.cn> Reply-To: zhejiangcableincorporated @ 8u8.com User-Agent: SquirrelMail/1.4.13 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain;charset=iso-8859-1 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit X-Priority: 3 (Normal) Importance: Normal X-domain-MailScanner-Information: Please contact the ISP for more information X-domain-MailScanner: Found to be clean X-MailScanner-From: hire @ zhejiangcableincorporated.cn WHOIS 41.220.75.3: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/41.220.75.3) IP Location: Nigeria Nigeria Afrinic Resolve Host: mtnngprs.com IP Address: 41.220.75.3 inetnum: 41.220.75.0 - 41.220.75.255 netname: MTNNG-0001-MDSN01-OJT descr: IP Block Assigned for Mobile Data Services Network at Ojota country: NG admin-c: HM10-AFRINIC tech-c: HM10-AFRINIC org: ORG-MN1-AFRINIC status: ASSIGNED PA mnt-by: MTNNIGERA1-MNT source: AFRINIC # Filtered parent: 41.220.64.0 - 41.220.79.255 organisation: ORG-MN1-AFRINIC org-name: MTN Nigeria org-type: LIR country: NG address: Golden Plaza, address: Falomo Roundabout, address: Ikoyi address: Lagos e-mail: hostmaster @ mtnnigeria.net e-mail: chukwunk @ mtnnigeria.net phone: +234 803 200 5038 admin-c: CN6-AFRINIC tech-c: BO5-AFRINIC mnt-ref: AFRINIC-HM-MNT mnt-ref: MTNNIGERA1-MNT mnt-by: AFRINIC-HM-MNT source: AFRINIC # Filtered role: HostMaster MTN_Nigeria address: Golden Plaza, Falomo Roundabout, Ikoyi Lagos State Nigeria phone: +2348032005038 phone: +2348032009018 e-mail: hostmaster @ mtnnigeria.net
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|