| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Career Services Offers |
| Legit Online Jobs |
| Saturday, 26 September 2009 | ||||||||
You might not smell this one right away...it's a creeper. We filed this as a 'Career Service' offer based on the way it was worded. First off, if they're calling themselves 'Legit Online Jobs' do you really think they're legit? There's no opt-out link to stop receiving messages (not that we'd trust it, since that usually just confirms your email is active), and most importantly, the person who received this was NOT looking for work, so the claims below are completely bogus. The sender here acts like someone who's been in touch with the recipient previously. This is a common tactic. Scammers think job seekers are so busy looking for work that they forget who they've been in touch with, so they bank on your stupidity or hope you'll overlook the little details while they try to sucker-punch you.Message text: Subscription Confirmation You have been invited to join Legit Online Jobs's email list(s). Click the link(s) to confirm your subscription: Hello my name is Quinton and I have not been in touch with you for several months, however, I have great news I am back in business and plan on the future being stronger than ever. You were on my company mailing list previously and I just want to confirm your continued interest. If you would like to receive future emails from me on: Legitimate work opportunities, tips and more on earning a living from home or a secondary income, please reopt-in to my mailing list. Thank You, Quinton S. P.S. In my months of absence I have developed several new items that will help us get to the next tax bracket!! Confirm to list: q.silva https :// app.icontact.com/icp/confirm.php?r=52026154&s=IY6H&gid=
89227&c=496261&l=67338&m=301979
This message was sent by: Quinton Silva, 22 Lake Terrace, Kansas City, MO 64102 Email Marketing by iContact: http://freetrial.icontact.com Headers: Received: from drone9.rtp.icpbounce.com ([74.202.227.49]) by [removed] with ESMTP id <2009053100104601200colahe>; Sun, 31 May 2009 00:10:46 +0000 X-Originating-IP: [74.202.227.49] Received: from localhost.localdomain (localhost [127.0.0.1]) by drone9.rtp.icpbounce.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 9F29E923F97 for [removed]; Sat, 30 May 2009 20:07:07 -0400 (EDT) Date: Sat, 30 May 2009 20:07:07 -0400 To: [removed] From: Quinton Silva <q.silva09 @ yahoo.com> Subject: Confirm your subscription to Legit Online Jobs Message-ID: <7f3b8764dc2c07f3e0d45b5b5c21fbe8 @ localhost.localdomain> X-Priority: 3 X-Mailer: PHPMailer [version 1.72] Errors-To: bounces+496261.52026154.301979 @ icpbounce.com List-Unsubscribe: <https :// app.icontact.com/icp/listunsubscribe.php?r=52026154&l=
67338&s=IY6H&m=301979&c=496261>
X-List-Unsubscribe: <https :// app.icontact.com/icp/listunsubscribe.php?r=52026154&l=
67338&s=IY6H&m=301979&c=496261>
X-Unsubscribe-Web: <https :// app.icontact.com/icp/listunsubscribe.php?r=52026154&l=
67338&s=IY6H&m=301979&c=496261>
X-ICPINFO: X-Return-Path-Hint: bounces+496261.52026154.301979 @ icpbounce.com MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="b1_7f3b8764dc2c07f3e0d45b5b5c21fbe8" --b1_7f3b8764dc2c07f3e0d45b5b5c21fbe8 Content-Type: text/plain; charset = "iso-8859-1" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|