| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
| May also smell like: |
|---|
| Spoof: Ait Automation Systems |
| German Autoexport GMBH |
| AutoPay Inc. |
| Advertising using Automatic Mailer XP |
| Peugeot Auto Lottery - Larry Conway |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Money Transfer/Mule Offers |
| Brilliance-Auto Company |
| Wednesday, 18 November 2009 | ||||||||||||||
These guys are sending a spam message (spoofing to look like it came from auto.com), trying to recruit for a collections representative. In other words, it's a big fat money transfer/mule scam. Company chairmen don't normally do the hiring. And people claiming to be in Taiwan don't normally send their recruitment emails from NIGERIA, home of the advance fee fraud scam. Nice try, fake Chairman.Message text: Brilliance-Auto Company., is one of the world's largest and most respected leading diversified investment, resource and auto company (I.G) services and solutions. Today, Brilliance-Auto delivers world-class business to over 3,000 clients in the United States, Canada, and Europe. Currently, we seek Collections Representative for a contract to hire position with one of our clients in USA. Collections Representative: - Analyst must also be able to prioritize multiple concerns and work independently. Excellent verbal and written communication skills; detail oriented; ability to independently analyze complex issues and make good decisions. Job Reference Code: mc - cr Wu Xiao An Chairman: Brilliance-Auto Headers: X-Apparently-To: [removed] via 206.190.38.238; Sun, 01 Nov 2009 01:32:12 -0800 X-Originating-IP: [163.30.0.57] Authentication-Results: mta1023.mail.sp2.yahoo.com from=auto.com; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=auto.com; dkim=neutral (no sig) Received: from 127.0.0.1 (EHLO vhost1.tyc.edu.tw) (163.30.0.57) by mta1023.mail.sp2.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 01 Nov 2009 01:32:11 -0800 Received: from bges.tyc.edu.tw (localhost.localdomain [127.0.0.1]) by vhost1.tyc.edu.tw (Postfix) with ESMTP id CA59417C4F4; Fri, 23 Oct 2009 09:10:49 +0800 (CST) From: "Brilliance-Auto" <info @ auto.com> Reply-To: brilliance-auto @ 8u8.com Subject: Job Reference Code: mc - cr Date: Fri, 23 Oct 2009 09:10:49 +0800 X-Mailer: OpenWebMailDir 2.52 20061231 X-OriginatingIP: 41.220.75.3 (sdg @ bges.tyc.edu.tw) MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=iso-8859-1 To: undisclosed-recipients:; WHOIS sender IP 41.220.75.3: (Courtesy: http://whois.domaintools.com/41.220.75.3) IP Location: Nigeria Nigeria Afrinic Resolve Host: mtnngprs.com organisation: ORG-MN1-AFRINIC org-name: MTN Nigeria org-type: LIR country: NG address: Golden Plaza, address: Falomo Roundabout, address: Ikoyi address: Lagos e-mail: hostmaster @ mtnnigeria.net e-mail: chukwunk @ mtnnigeria.net phone: +234 803 200 5038 admin-c: CN6-AFRINIC tech-c: BO5-AFRINIC mnt-ref: AFRINIC-HM-MNT mnt-ref: MTNNIGERA1-MNT mnt-by: AFRINIC-HM-MNT source: AFRINIC # Filtered role: HostMaster MTN_Nigeria address: Golden Plaza, Falomo Roundabout, Ikoyi Lagos State Nigeria phone: +2348032005038 phone: +2348032009018 e-mail: hostmaster @ mtnnigeria.net
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."
|
||||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|