| PhishBucket.org is a nonprofit organization dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Money Transfer/Mule Offers |
| Failsafe Advertising Inc. |
| Tuesday, 26 January 2010 | ||||||||
Too bad we don't have headers, because we think it's odd that the owner of the domain failsafeadv.com (Billy Baughman in Cleveland) would send a message as Tatyana aka Katerina from a free Gmail account and ask you to reply to "Din Robins" at failsaveadv.com. The subject line says "massage from CareerBuilder" so you know it's bogus right off the bat. They want you to process payments, which is just a fancy way of putting you in front of the proverbial bullet should the fuzz catch on to the scam.Message text: From: Tatyana.hvj esq <katerina.vwgpa @ gmail.com> Sent: Friday, June 19, 2009 12:23:46 PM Subject: massage from CareerBuilder We have found your announcement of work search. About us: We are the big international advertising company. The spheres of businessinterest of Failsafe Advertising Inc. are constantly deloveloping which causes the necessity of widening the geographical views and position of the company. Most of the newly acquired customers are in the USA. According to the local and international law we cannot accept direct payments and orders from foreign companies or persons. In this case we have to open local sales offices or hire official sales representatives to process all the duties in full. In connection with the aforesaid, we are looking for a responsible person for mediation services which will be the official representative in your area. You will be provided with more details in case of your interest. If you would like to obtain more details on joining our employee staff or for an immediate start please send your CV and contact information to the following e-mail address: din.robins @ failsafeadv.com Regards, Failsafe Advertising Inc. HR Department Headers: None reported. WHOIS failsaveadv.com: http://whois.domaintools.com/failsafeadv.com
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved." |
||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|