| PhishBucket.org is dedicated to protecting job seekers from fraudulent job offers. Check suspicious offers, learn more about how to spot job phish, and search for REAL, phish-free jobs all in one place! |
| Home |
| FAQ |
| Report Suspicious Job Offers |
| JobTank - Phish-Free Jobs |
| Find Jobs on the Web |
| Recommended Reading |
| Web Resources |
| PhishMarket |
| Contact Us |
| May also smell like: |
|---|
| Mystery Company - Jeff Lawson |
| Mitsuioil Field |
| John Torres Art - Dr. John Torres |
| The Mega World Holdings |
| Oilfield Supply and Resources |
| Richard King Art |
Home Suspicious/Fraudulent Offers Money Transfer/Mule Offers |
| Sonangola National Petroleum Agency |
| Monday, 19 April 2010 | |||||||||||||||
This offer starts out badly, beginning with 'Dear friend.' Not wanting to be ignorant, we looked up Sonangola (which is weird, since they want you to reply to a Yahoo email address in Hong Kong). According to Google, we either spelled it wrong, or it's a place in South Africa. It makes us wonder if Dennis Clarke is a South African name or if it's Chinese.Message text: Dear friend, The National petroleum agency of Sonangola is granting an Oil prospecting license/allocation for 24 million barrels of crude oil per annum to any prospective person/company. The license has an operating duration of five (5) years. You shall be acting within the capacity as a licensed agent and entitled to a $3/barrel commission.I have a structure within SONANGOLA that will gurantee a 100% sucess in acquring this license. If accepted we can work together on this business venture on a 50-50 sharing basis. If interested, kindly contact me on my Email Address ; dennisclarke555 @ yahoo.com.hk I await your response. Dennis Clarke Email; dennisclarke555 @ yahoo.com.hk Headers: Return-Path: <dennisclarke555 @ gmail.com> Received: from smtp23.orange.fr (smtp23.orange.fr [80.12.242.97]) by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 7si12964474ewy.82.2009.06.29.15.48.33; Mon, 29 Jun 2009 15:48:34 -0700 (PDT) Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 80.12.242.97 is neither permitted nor denied by domain of dennisclarke555 @ gmail.com) client-ip=80.12.242.97; Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 80.12.242.97 is neither permitted nor denied by domain of dennisclarke555 @ gmail.com) smtp.mail=dennisclarke555 @ gmail.com Received: from User (ool-45707e36.dyn.optonline.net [69.112.126.54]) by mwinf2354.orange.fr (SMTP Server) with ESMTP id E5C1E700008F; Tue, 30 Jun 2009 00:47:53 +0200 (CEST) X-ME-UUID: 20090629224753941.E5C1E700008F @ mwinf2354.orange.fr Reply-To: <dennisclarke555 @ yahoo.com.hk> From: "Mr. Dennis Clarke" <dennisclarke555 @ gmail.com> Subject: My Dear Friend Date: Mon, 29 Jun 2009 23:49:11 +0800 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="Windows-1251" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit X-Priority: 3 X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000 X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000 Message-Id: <20090629224753.E5C1E700008F @ mwinf2354.orange.fr> To: undisclosed-recipients:;
The views expressed and the links provided on our comment pages are the personal views of individual contributors and do not necessarily reflect the views of PhishBucket.org. Powered by !JoomlaComment 3.26
3.26 Copyright (C) 2008 Compojoom.com / Copyright (C) 2007 Alain Georgette / Copyright (C) 2006 Frantisek Hliva. All rights reserved."
|
|||||||||||||||
| < Prev | Next > |
|---|